Header for PEAK Nominations

Taos Community Foundation is proud to accept nominations for the 5th annual Peak of Excellence ‘Non-Profit of the Year’ Award!

2023 Nomination Guidelines:

This award will honor a nonprofit organization that has:

  • Developed a clear, inspiring and achievable vision for the future.
  • Developed collaborative partnerships.
  • Demonstrated that the vision connects to community needs and priorities.
  • Made measurable progress towards achieving that vision.

Nomination guidelines:

Nominations will be considered for eligible non-profit organizations that have operated for at least three years in Taos and western Colfax counties.

For the purposes of this award nomination, an eligible nonprofit organization is defined as an IRS approved tax exempt 501(C)3 organization in good standing with the State of New Mexico.

Who may nominate an organization?

Board members, staff members, supporters, and community members.

Note: Receipt of the Peak Award from Taos Community Foundation does not prevent an organization from applying for or receiving grant awards from Taos Community Foundation.

Nominations are due August 20th by 5pm.


Questions? Please email Tanner Martin at tmartin@taoscf.org or call at 575-737-9300.